Cote d’Ivoire – Government – Nomination

Ivorian leader appoints 32-member cabinet

APA-Abidjan (Cote d’Ivoire)

Those in charge of the main ministries of Foreign Affairs, Defense and Interior in Ivory Coast have not been changed.

President Alassane Ouattara appointed on Wednesday, the day after the reappointment of Prime Minister Patrick Achi, a government of 32 ministers against 41 previously. 

The list of this new executive wanted “tightened” by the President was unveiled by the Minister, Secretary General of the Presidency, Abdourahmane Cissé. 

But the portfolios of Foreign Affairs, Defense, Interior, Agriculture and Education remained unchanged.

 In the new cabinet, there are 11 outgoing and two incoming ministers. 

The two incoming ministers include Mamadou Sangafowa, Minister of Mines, Oil and Energy, who replaces Thomas Camara, while Françoise Remarck, Minister of Culture and Francophonie, take the place of Arlette Badou.

 The positions of secretaries of state and deputy ministers have been abolished.

 The new cabinet met for the first time on Thursday.



React to this article