Benin reshuffles cabinet, as six make it to new team

APA-Cotonou (Benin)

Benin’s president, Patrice Talon, has reshuffled his cabinet marked by three departures and six arrivals, bringing the new government to 24 members.

Among the new comers are Véronique Tognifodé, Minister of Social Affairs and Microfinance; Éléonore Ladekan Yayi, Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research; Jean-Michel Abimbola, Minister of Tourism, Culture and Arts; Hervé Hehomey, Minister of Infrastructure and Transports; Sadia Assouma, Minister of Industry and Trade and finally Alain Orounla, Minister of Communication and Post.

Thursday evening, the Secretary General of the Government read the decree concerning the composition of the new government team on state-owned ORTB.

The list goes as follows:

Minister of State in charge of Planning and Development: Abdoulaye Bio Tchané

Keepers of the Seals, Minister of Justice and Legislation: Sévérin Quenum

Minister of Foreign Affairs and Cooperation: Aurélien Agbénonci

Minister of Economy and Finance: Romuald Wadagni

Minister of the Interior and Public Security: Sacca Lafia

Minister for the Living Environment and Sustainable Development: José Tonaté

Minister of Agriculture, Livestock and Fisheries: Gaston Dossouhoui

Minister of Decentralization and Local Governance: Alassane Séidou

Minister of Labour and Public Service: Adidjatou Mathys

Minister of Social Affairs and Microfinance: Véronique Tagnifodé

Minister of Health: Benjamin Hounkpatin

Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research: Eleonore Yayi Ladekan

Minister of Secondary, Technical and Vocational Training: Mahougnon Kakpo

Minister of Nursery and Primary Education: Karimou Salimane

Minister of Tourism, Culture and the Arts: Jean Michel Abimbola

Minister for Digital and Digitisation: Aurélie Adam Soulé Zoumarou

Minister of Infrastructure and Transport: Hervé Hêhomey

Minister of Industry and Trade: Sadia Assouman

Minister of Energy: Dona Jean-Claude Houssou

Minister of Water and Mines: Samou Adambi

Minister for SMEs and Employment Promotion: Modeste Kérékou

Minister of Sports: Oswald Homeky

Minister of Communication and Postal Services: Alain Orounla

Delegated Minister to the President of the Republic in charge of National Defence: Fortunet Nouatin


React to this article